MENU

Join us for breakfast or lunch, we are open from 9h00 to 17h00 during the week and from 9h00 to 13h00 on Saturdays.

Breakfast is served daily from 9h00 to 12h00

Lunch is served from 12h00 to 16h30

We have a NEW salad menu that is available daily from 12h00 to 16h30.

On Saturdays you are welcome to enjoy our breakfast, lunch and salad menus from 9h00 to 12h30.

Click on the links below to see what is on our current menu.

Breakfast menu NEW

Breakfast extras NEW

Drinks menu 1 NEW

Drinks menu 2 NEW

Lunch menu NEW

Lunch extras NEW

Salad menu NEW

Booking is essential for tables of 6 or more people.  We are a small restaurant and can only take tables with a maximum of 8 – 10 people.  We do not promote our venue for big groups of 15 – 20 people, we can however on quieter days of the week like Mondays to Wednesdays try and accommodate groups of 14 people maximum upstairs or outside.

Address:

The Birdcage

Aan de Gragt Building, Ground floor unit 3 & 4

Stellenbosch

7600

Trading hours:

We will be closing at 15h00 on Wednesday 31 Oct 2018 to do stock take.

Monday – Friday:  09:00-17:00

Saturdays:            09:00-13:00

Sundays:              Closed

Winter break 2018:

We will be closed on Friday 13th, Saturday 14th, Sunday 15th and Monday 16th July 2018 for a quick winter break.  We will be back on Tuesday 17 July 2018 at 9h00.

Trading hours – Public holidays:

This information was updated on Monday 29 January 2018 and can be changed at any time.

21 March, Wednesday – Human rights day – OPEN 9h00 to 13h00

30 March, Friday – Easter weekend – CLOSED

31March, Saturday – Easter weekend – CLOSED

1 April, Sunday – Easter weekend – CLOSED

2 April, Monday – Easter weekend – CLOSED

27 April, Friday – Freedom day – CLOSED

28 April, Saturday – CLOSED

01 May, Tuesday – Workers day – OPEN 9h00 to 13h00

16 June, Saturday – Youth day – CLOSED

09 August, Thursday – Women’s day – CLOSED

24 September, Monday – Heritage day – CLOSED

Annual break:  13th December – 09th January 2019

Telephone:

021 882 9790

021 883 8361

Email:

birdcageteabar@gmail.com

 

Advertisements