Contact us

Booking is essential for tables of 6 or more people.  We are a small restaurant and can only take tables with a maximum of 8 – 10 people.

All cake and cupcake orders need to be placed 2 days in advance.

Address:

The Birdcage

Aan de Gragt Building, Ground floor unit 3 & 4

Stellenbosch

7600

Trading hours:

We will be closing at 15h00 on Tuesday, 31 October 2017 to do stock take.

Monday – Friday:  09:00-17:00

Saturdays:            09:00-13:00

Sundays:              Closed

Trading hours – Public holidays:

This information was updated on Tuesday 10 October 2017 and can be changed at any time.

Monday, 20 March 2017 – OPEN AS NORMAL from 9h00 – 17h00

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 – HUMAN RIGHTS DAY, OPEN 9h00 – 13h00

Friday, 14 April 2017 – GOOD FRIDAY, CLOSED

Saturday, 15 April 2017 – CLOSED

Sunday, 16 April 2017 – CLOSED

Monday, 17 April 2017 – FAMILY DAY, CLOSED

Thursday, 27 April 2017 – FREEDOM DAY, OPEN 9h00 – 13h00

Monday, 1 May 2017 – WORKERS DAY, OPEN 9h00 – 13h00

Friday, 16 June 2017 – YOUTH DAY, OPEN 9h00 – 13h00

Wednesday, 9 August 2017 – WOMENS DAY, CLOSED

Sunday, 24 September 2017 – HERITAGE DAY, CLOSED

Monday, 25 September 2017 – PUBLIC HOLIDAY, CLOSED

Saturday, 16 December 2017 – DAY OF RECONCILIATION, OPEN 9h00 – 13h00

Thursday, 21 December 2017 – CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE & CLEANING

Friday, 22 December 2017 – CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE & CLEANING

Saturday, 23 December 2017 – CLOSING FOR ANNUAL BREAK 

Telephone:

021 882 9790

021 883 8361

Email:

birdcageteabar@gmail.com

 

 

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Contact us

  1. Hi Kathleen

    Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

    We do not do any orders via our blog but you can email your order to birdcageteabar@gmail.com we will be happy to assist you. You are more than welcome to place an order, we do deliveries in the Stellenbosch area.

    Unfortunately we do not accept American Express cards but you can do an electronic transfer. We have had many successful transfers from clients abroad. When you send us an email we will reply with a confirmation of order and an invoice with the necessary bank details.

    Kind regards
    Beate Strydom

  2. Hi Jana

    Thank you very much for your enquiry. We serve breakfast until 12h00 during the week and until closing time on Saturdays which is 13h00.

    Yes we do still have the trout breakfast with scrambled egg, avocado and coconut bread on the menu 🙂

    Book early to avoid disappointment.

    Kind regards
    Beate

  3. Hi Karla

    Thank you very much for your enquiry.

    We are open on some public holidays but not all of them. It would be best to contact us to make sure or a have a look on our facebook page and blog.

    Kind regards
    Management

  4. Hi Tamzin

    No, it is not too early to book your spot 🙂 Starting this coming wedding season we will only be taking three wedding cakes per weekend, so the sooner you book the better.

    Our prices might go up in Aug 2016, but we will keep you updated.

    Please contact us at birdcageteabar@gmail.com for more information.

    Kind regards
    Beate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s